Wednesday, March 16, 2011

CHIRP Playlist (3/16/11)

Just another CHIRP show. It felt a little bit lonelier than usual, maybe because everyone's in Austin. But anyway. I feel compelled to mention my "premiere" artist of the week. Secretly Canadian recently signed Little Scream, and they're the sort of band I expect to be opening for Yeasayer sometime before the end of the year. Their album is out on April 12th.

12:04AM Tim Hecker In the Fog II from Ravedeath, 1972 (kranky)

12:08AM Broadcast Papercuts from Noise Made By People (Warp)

12:14AM Kieran Hebden & Steve Reid The Sun Never Sets from Tongues (Domino)

12:20AM Esben & the Witch Hexagons IV from Violet Cries (Matador)

12:27AM Smoking Popes I've Got Mono from This Is Not A Test (Asian Man)

12:30AM Sex Pistols Pretty Vacant from Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols (Warner Bros.)

12:33AM Disappears Pearly Gates from Lux (kranky)

12:39AM Wye Oak Hot as Day from Civilian (Merge)

12:42AM The National Cherry Tree from Cherry Tree (Brassland)

12:47AM Papercuts Winter Daze from Fading Parade (Sub Pop)

12:51AM Dungen Ta Det Lugnt from Ta Det Lugnt (Kemado)

1:00AM Black Math Storefronts from Phantom Power (Permanent)

1:05AM Blondie Live It Up from Autoamerican (Chrysalis)

1:09AM The Whitest Boy Alive Promise Less Or Do More from Rules (Bubbles)

1:15AM The Zombies Indication from The Zombies Collection (Castle Music Ltd.)

1:18AM Black Joe Lewis & The Honeybears She's So Scandalous from Scandalous (Lost Highway)

1:22AM Apostle of Hustle A Rent Boy Goes Down from The National Anthem of Nowhere (Arts & Crafts)

1:28AM Jacaszek Elegia from SMM: Context (Ghostly International)

1:33AM Blonde Redhead Distilled from In an Expression of the Inexpressible (Touch and Go)

1:37AM The Rural Alberta Advantage Stamp from Departing (Saddle Creek)

1:41AM Eleventh Dream Day That's What's Coming from Riot Now! (Thrill Jockey)

1:47AM Pixies Vamos from Surfer Rosa (4AD)

1:53AM Ensemble Envies d'Avalanches from Excerpts (FatCat)

1:57AM Unwound Devoid from Repetition (Kill Rock Stars)

2:01AM James Blackshaw All Is Falling Pt 7 from All Is Falling (Young God)

2:14AM Mos Def Black Jack from The New Danger (DGC)

2:20AM Beans Glass Coffins (produced by Tobacco) from End It All (Anticon)

2:23AM Sims Bad Time Zoo from Bad Time Zoo (Doomtree)

2:26AM John Coltrane Spiral from Giant Steps (Atlantic)

2:32AM Jessica Lea Mayfield Tell Me from Tell Me (Nonesuch)

2:37AM Little Scream Cannons from The Golden Record (Secretly Canadian)

2:40AM Roommate Snow Globe from Guilty Rainbow (Antephonic)

2:47AM Nicolas Jaar Space is Only Noise if You Can See from Space Is Only Noise (Circus Company)

2:53AM Bible Of The Devil Womanize from Freedom Metal (Cruz de la Sur)

No comments: