Wednesday, February 23, 2011

CHIRP Playlist (2/23/11)

Quick show recap: Kaputt is the best album of 2011 so far. I set up a Dismemberment Plan interview and Matt Garman is editing it now (should be up in the CHIRP podcasts sometime next week). I am interviewing local band Distractions for Jettison Quarterly. I'm interviewing Will Wiesenfeld (Baths, Geotic) this Saturday before his show at Subterranean. Randy Newman's Lonely At the Top is dedicated to our new mayor, Rahm Emanuel.

12:04AM Destroyer Blue Eyes from Kaputt (Merge)

12:08AM Yo La Tengo Did I Tell You from Fakebook (Bar/None)

12:13AM The Dismemberment Plan The Face Of The Earth from Change (DeSoto)

12:18AM Distractions We Were Better Off in the Rain from Dark Green Sea (Infinite Best)

12:22AM The Smiths There Is A Light That Never Goes Out from The Queen Is Dead (Sire)

12:27AM Emeralds Alive In The Sea Of Information from What Happened (No Fun)

12:34AM Tim Hecker The Piano Drop from Ravedeath, 1972 (kranky)

12:38AM The Microphones I Want Wind To Blow from The Glow Pt. 2 (K)

12:45AM Gil Scott-Heron & Jamie xx I'm New Here from We're New Here (XL)

12:49AM Papercuts Wait Till I'm Dead from Fading Parade (Sub Pop)

12:53AM The Jesus Lizard Gladiator from Liar (Touch and Go)

12:59AM Baths Hall from Cerulean (Anticon)

1:03AM Salem Hound from King Knight (IAMSOUND)

1:07AM Prefuse 73 Storm Returns from One Word Extinguisher (Warp)

1:14AM Wolf Parade I'll Believe In Anything from Apologies To The Queen Mary (Sub Pop)

1:19AM Danielson You Sleep Good Now from Gloucester County (Fire)

1:24AM Toro Y Moi Still Sound from Underneath the Pine (Carpark)

1:29AM Burial Archangel from Untrue (Hyperdub)

1:33AM Murs The Pain from 3:16 the 9th Edition (self-released)

1:38AM Sonic Youth Theme de Simon from SYR 9: Simon Werber A Disparu (SYR)

1:41AM Julianna Barwick White Flag from The Magic Place (Asthmatic Kitty)

1:46AM Gold Panda Marriage from Lucky Shiner (Ghostly International)

1:52AM Village Future Days from Local Moves (self-released)

1:56AM Randy Newman Lonely At The Top from Sail Away (Reprise)

2:00AM Junip To The Grain from Fields (Mute)

2:04AM Leonard Cohen Avalanche from Songs Of Love And Hate (Columbia)

2:09AM Vashti Bunyan Wayward Hum from Lookaftering (Revolver)

2:14AM Big Star Dream Lover from Third/Sister Lovers (Rykodisc)

2:18AM The Low Anthem Matter of Time from Smart Flesh (Nonesuch)

2:21AM Drive-By Truckers Dancin' Ricky from Go-Go Boots (ATO)

2:26AM Crocodiles Mirrors from Sleep Forever (Fat Possum)

2:32AM Smith Westerns Smile from Dye It Blonde (Fat Possum)

2:38AM Cotton Jones Down Beside Em from Sit Beside Your Vegetables (Suicide Squeeze)

2:41AM East River Pipe When You Were Doing Cocaine from We Live In Rented Rooms (Merge)

2:45AM Yann Tiersen Dark Stuff from Dust Lane (ANTI-)

2:53AM Shawn Lee's Ping Pong Orchestra Iceberg from World of Funk (Ubiquity)

2:57AM Syl Johnson We Do It Together from Complete Mythology (Numero Group)

No comments: